lasend.blogg.se

Evernote mac slow
Evernote mac slow









evernote mac slow

For now, I'm researching new products :(. Interested to hear if your support ticket gets us anywhere. If I'm on a video call? Forget it, I had to pop open text edit and put all my notes there because Evernote could hardly respond at all. There's no point if it can't keep up with my typing. The typing slowness is absolutely untenable. After 10+ years of using this product, it might be time to find something else.

evernote mac slow

Updated Evernote version information problem still occurs in 10.8.5) My Evernote version from "About Evernote" pulldown menu item: Problem occurs on 2 of my Macs: 1) MacOS Catalina 10.15.4 (MacBook Air with 4GB RAM & 512GB SSD) and 2) MacOS Big Sur 11.1 (MacBook Pro with 16GB RAM & 512GB SSD). I don't want to have to break the notes into smaller notes, but when I did that as an experiment on one of the long notes, Evernote v10 was able to edit the shorter notes just fine. About 5% of my notes are "long" text notes (over 1,000 lines). I am not sure if my large number of notes or my large database size are part of the problem or not). (I have been using Evernote since 2008 and have 11,000 notes that total about 15GB in Evernote Legacy. The notes are text with no images or attachments. This is a very repeatable problem for multiple different notes that are over 5,000 lines long. Then when I open the note in Evernote 10.6.9, typing text lines at the bottom of the same note experiences 20-40 second delays for the typed text to appear. I can edit the long note in Evernote Legacy and type new text lines at the bottom just fine with normal typing response. I am using both Evernote 10 (specifically, v10.6.9 as of ) and Evernote Legacy on 2 different Macs.

evernote mac slow

This problem does not occur in Evernote Legacy for Mac. I did not experience this problem with the old Evernote before v10. Shorter text notes don't seem to have this problem. It makes adding text to long text notes unusable. Then when resuming typing, this happens repeatedly. When typing characters, nothing appears for 20-45 seconds, then it "catches up" and the text that was typed during the 20 seconds appears. When typing new text at the bottom of a long text note (about 90,000 words about 5,000 lines of text), the typing response is VERY VERY slow.











Evernote mac slow